Winners 2004:

The Modern Railways Restoration Award:
Stone Station Building [Stone Town Council]

The Westinghouse Signalling Award:
Helsby Signal Box [Network Rail]

The London Underground Accessibility Improvement Award:
Dunkeld & Birnam Station Building [Dr and Mrs Marshall]

The Railway Heritage Trust Conservation Award:
Birmingham Moor Street Station [Chiltern Railways and The Birmingham Alliance]

The First Engineering Craft Skills Award:
London Waterloo Station Trainshed Roof [Network Rail and AMEC Group Ltd]

The Virgin Trains Volunteers Award:
The Gentlemen’s Urinal [Tramway Museum Society, Crich]

The Network Rail Partnership Award:
Lazonby & Kirkoswald Station Building [Bells of Lazonby Ltd]

The Ian Allan Publishing Award:
Newcastle Central Station [Network Rail]

The Ian Allan Publishing Independent Railway of the Year Award:
The West Somerset Railway

The 25th Anniversary Awards

Engineering Structures Award:
Moy Viaduct [Network Rail]

Buildings on the National Network Award:
Settle-Carlisle Line Stations [Friends of the Settle-Carlisle Line and The Settle & Carlisle Railway Trust, on behalf of all partners]

Buildings on the Heritage Railways Award:
Horsted Keynes Station [Bluebell Railway]

New Uses Award:
Nottingham London Road Low Level Station [Holmes Place Health Clubs]

Principal Stations Award:
Glasgow Central Station [Network Rail]