Winners 2003:

The Modern Railways Award Joint winners:
Haltwhistle, Hexham and Wylam Signal Boxes [Construction Marine Ltd, Leeds]
Manchester Piccadilly Station [Network Rail Major Stations, Manchester]

The Westinghouse Signalling Award:
Quorn & Woodhouse Re-signalling [Great Central Railway plc, Loughborough]

The London Underground Award:
Carrickfergus Station [Translink, Belfast]

The Railway Heritage Trust Award:
Bristol Temple Meads Old Station [British Empire and Commonwealth Museum]

The First Engineering Award:
Runcorn Viaduct Approach Footpath [Network Rail North West Region, Manchester]

The Carillion Rail Award:
Instow Signal Box [Bideford & Instow Railway Group]

The Network Rail Award:
Aberystwyth Station [J D Wetherspoon plc, Watford]

The Chairman’s Special Award:
Moy Viaduct [Carillion Rail, Glasgow]

The Ian Allan Publishing Award Joint winners:
Kidderminster Railway Museum [Kidderminster Railway Museum Project]
Sheringham Station [North Norfolk Railway plc]

The Ian Allan Publishing Independent Railway of the Year Award:
Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway plc